My good friend, Katie asked me if I was still sitting in the closet from the scary storm post that I made a LONG time ago... Ha ha, no we made it out safely! :)
There have been many updates in our life since my last post. Parker is now 21.5 months old and we're getting ready for the big 2nd birthday that is quickly approaching. I can't believe how quickly the time has gone...most of the time I just want it all back, but I'm anxious for every new step ahead of us. Parker has developed an extensive vocabulary - too many words to list and even has many sentences and phrase that he uses often. His favorite questions are "what is that?" and "where is __________?" He is very inquisitive and I love it. Sometime I think he doesn't stop asking to listen to the answer. He's a typical almost-2 year old...running, jumping, climbing, falling and fearless. He's a very social little man and I get regular comments about what a great personality he has. There is a little stinker inside him too...he's a toddler - he doesn't share well, he cries when he is told "no," and he is constantly pushing boundaries. This is all part of his development and up to me to be consistent and teach him how to be a civilized person. That sounds so simple when you type it out. Ha ha! :) All of you moms out there know how "easy" that is.
Jon is working hard at Stratas still and has taken on managing new projects and delegating a lot of the day-to-day work. It takes lots of long hours, but he makes it a point to be home w/ me and P on the weekends. We need to schedule a vacation to get away from all of the stress and relax...much over due!
Overall, life is good here - no complaints right now. I'm ready for some warmer weather, but know that the hot summer months will be here all too soon. I'm making a commitment now to update this blog more often, so stay tuned and remind me if I fall behind!
Glad you updated it! I will definitely be checking in to see what you all are up to! We needs to get Jake and Parker together to play sometime now that the weather is getting better!!
ReplyDeleteHooray! You did it I am sooooo proud of you.
ReplyDelete